Must be the Chicken Strips…

Funny, my 14 year old daughter likes to hug me again.  Of course she now enjoys this because she has realized that she has to bend over to do this.  She is now several inches taller than I am.  Her 11 year old sister (almost 12, this month in fact) is exhibiting terrific posture as she is within two inches of me.  Of course I am paying a little attention to my posture as well.  Hanging on to every day until the day my daughters are taller than I am. 

My husband is 6 foot 6 inches, so really I guess it might be all his fault.  But really, the girls are average height with most of their friends.  So why are our kids growing up to be taller than us?  Brad use to tell a story to his basketball players in which he gave his “secret” height formula.  He said it was because he ate lots of Peanut butter & Jelly sandwiches.  But the “secret” part was you have to use Welch’s Grape Jelly and Creamy Jiff Peanut Butter.   He always warned them that if you used chunky peanut butter, that would be your outcome as well. 

However my 14 year old doesn’t eat jelly on her Peanut Butter sandwiches, however I distinctly remember everywhere we went, she would order Chicken strips with ranch dressing.  Of course her little sister does too.  It must be the chicken strips.

Please click like & feel free to leave a comment or share this post with your friends…

About Regina Ellis

Child of God, Wife of Brad, Mother of Kersten & Nicole, Friend of All
This entry was posted in This & That. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

