My Rock…

We recently watched some of the movies starring “The Rock.”  I love the “Game Plan” & “Tooth Fairy.”  The basic premise of a big tough guy learning to become sensitive to little girls silly ways, has a resounding theme at our house.  Since our BIG guy is outnumbered three to one. 

But I wonder just what this actor had in mind when he selected the nickname “The Rock.”    I don’t think you can think about rocks without thinking about strength. 

I think of a big rock, a mountain.  I think of a place you go to get some perspective.  You can climb up that mountain and take a look around and put things in their proper place.  The mountain helps you do that.  You can find peace on it.  When you are standing at the top of that mountain, you can see all the valleys, and the depths from which you came.  You can see new heights you’ve never imagined before.  The mountain is always there.  No matter what the weather is, it is there.  The mountain lets you know that everything will be OK. 

I have had the fortune of having several Rocks in my life, my husband, my father, and other men I’ve adopted into my family.    I want to thank each of them for being there, for being a rock for me; for their example, for their love, for their strength.  Thank you for reminding us that no matter how bad things may seem, it will be OK.

About Regina Ellis

Child of God, Wife of Brad, Mother of Kersten & Nicole, Friend of All
This entry was posted in This & That. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Rock…

  1. Nice post. Looks like you are getting the hang of this blogging thing. You might be interested in subscribing to copyblogger.com. A great site I have found with lots of good tips for bloggers to improve their blogging and content skills. Keep up the good work! Herb

Leave a Reply

