Christmas

Christmas is my favorite time of the year. Most everyone that knows me is aware of my holiday decorating. Yes, I decorate the entire house. All the everyday decor is packed away, and Christmas decorations are hung everywhere.

I usually get Christmas decorations for my Birthday and Christmas gifts each year. Plus I love making decorations.

But do you know why I love decorating for Christmas? Let me tell you. When I was a little girl, we would go to my Grandma’s house just about every Christmas. When we would get there, there were decorations everywhere. My Grandma didn’t have a lot of money, but she decorated all the main rooms, the windows, the doorways.
I always felt such wonder. I knew I would always want others to feel that way when the came to my house.

My Grandma passed away several years ago, but every Christmas as I’m decorating or creating a new decorating project. I always feel extra close to Grandma.

20111203-195742.jpg

About Regina Ellis

Child of God, Wife of Brad, Mother of Kersten & Nicole, Friend of All
This entry was posted in This & That and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

