Christmas bedroom decor

I thought I would do a few posts on Christmas decorations. I usually have a few people come over to the house and ask …”How did you do that?”

Usually I say, that’s easy…. Most of my friends know I like to do things the easy way.

So, let’s talk about an easy way to make your bed look festive for the holidays. Take a printed fleece throw and put it on the end of your bed. Use a solid color comforter and bed skirt and sheets to make the holiday print stand out. Next take the same printed throw and wrap your pillow sham pillows. Use safety pins to make it easy. Next take a coordinating print and make a bolster pillow. Just roll up an old blanket or sleeping bag, use your imagination. Wrap your printed throw around it, again securing it with safety pins. You can fasten the ends using a ponytail holder.

20111204-213410.jpg

Easy as can be, using fleece throws make it no-sew. If you find them on sale it can be very affordable. I decorated my bed for only $20. I used 5 throws at $4 each.

About Regina Ellis

Child of God, Wife of Brad, Mother of Kersten & Nicole, Friend of All
This entry was posted in This & That and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

