Favorite time of the year

What’s your favorite time of the year? I always have such a hard time answering this question. My first response is almost always the season we are in. Like right now, I would say spring. It is so easy to love spring. To watch the renewal of the earth from winter as the grass begins to turn green, when the trees and flowers begin to bloom your heart opens to the wonderful sights before you.
But then I begin to think about summer, oh how I love summer. Camping at the lake, basking in the warmth of the sun. I love the long days. Summer is filled with watching fireflies, drinking lemonade, playing outside, eating fresh garden treasures.
But then I begin to think of Autumn, oh how I love fall. When the summer heat gives way to the crispness of the air. Bonfires in the evening, the brilliance of the changing leaves. I love Autumn, the shorter days with cooler nights. Fresh Apples and pumpkin pies.
But then I begin to think of winter, oh how I love winter. The winter wonderland filled with snow. Time spent reading a good book, or watching a movie snuggled up under the covers. Drinking Hot Cocoa and decorating for holidays. I love winter,enjoying the stillness of fresh fallen snow. Building snowmen and making snow cream.
How can I choose a favorite? Maybe instead of picking a favorite, I will just be content in the season I am in. I pray that we will all chose to live in our favorite time of the year, everyday.

20130430-180142.jpg

About Regina Ellis

Child of God, Wife of Brad, Mother of Kersten & Nicole, Friend of All
This entry was posted in This & That and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

